The Western North Carolina Wine Passport!

Visit our member wineries and you could win a gift certificate worth up to $250!

The Passport Program is an incentive program operated by The French Broad Vignerons (a verified non-profit) to promote visits to the member wineries of the French Broad Vignerons during 2017.

The gift certificate prizes have been funded by French Broad Vignerons member wineries and do not receive any proceeds from participation in the program – other than to have you visit, enjoy the wine and maybe take some home!  Prizes are awarded in gift certificates redeemable at participating wineries. The total prize pool has a value of $700.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS!

Pick up a WNC Wine Passport at: a participating winery (see list below) and other locations such as Visitor’s Centers and selected hotels and businesses. Or download and print a .pdf version of the Passport. Whether you go by car, a bus tour or even a helicopter, take your Passport with you to earn points toward gift certificate prizes.

  • 5 points are earned each time you visit a different French Broad Vignerons winery for a tasting. Be sure to ask the winery to initial and date your Passport!
  • 5 additional points are earned when you purchase wine French Broad Vignerons winery. Again, be sure to ask the winery to initial and date your wine purchase on the Passport!
  • You may earn a maximum of 10 points at each winery.
  • Passports – including the holder’s contact information – must be postmarked by 11/30/17 to be eligible. Mail it to the address on the Passport.  Passports that do not have the holder’s complete information will not be entered.
  • Your Passport will be entered into the prize level drawing that corresponds to your point total on December 15, 2017. Winners will be announced on our website and Facebook page by December 17, 2017.

Passports may only be submitted by persons 21 years of age or older.  Proof of legal age will be required before an award is made.

The 2017 Passports expire on December 1, 2017.

No purchase necessary. Anyone may enter the contest by mailing a blank passport to the designated address with the name and address of the submitter filled out.  Such Passports with no points will be entered into the “Iron” Category drawing.

Participating Wineries

Adagio Vineyards – adagiovineyards.com

Addison Farms Vineyard – addisonfarms.net

Belle Nicho Winery – bellenichowinery.com

Burntshirt Vineyards – burntshirtvineyards.com

Fontaine Vineyards – fontainevineyards.com

Jolo Winery & Vineyards – jolovineyards.com

Jones von Drehle – jonesvondrehle.com

Mountain Brook Vineyards – mountainbrookvineyards.com

Parker-Binns Vineyards – parker-binnsvineyard.com

Piccione Vineyards – piccionevineyards.com

Raffaldini Vineyards – raffaldini.com

Russian Chapel Hills Winery – russianchapelhill.com

St Paul Mountain Vineyards – saintpaulmountainvineyards.com

Silver Fork Winery – silverforkwinery.com

South Creek Winery – southcreekwinery.com

Treehouse Vineyards – treehousevineyards.com